11/02/12 – This…this is love.

This...this is love.

What you see in this photo: My grandfather has just fallen asleep while playing Bejeweled in his iPad and while holding my grandmother’s hand.

What you don’t see in this photo: After a couple of minutes, we asked my grandmother if she wanted to take a nap because we knew she was also really tired. She told us she didn’t want to wake him up by moving so she was just going to wait for him to wake up on his own.

What I see in this photo: LOVE. LOTS AND LOTS OF LOVE. GENUINE. SINCERE. TRUE. PURE. A ONCE-IN-A-LIFETIME KIND OF LOVE. That is what I see every time I look at them together.

One thought on “11/02/12 – This…this is love.

Leave a Reply

