This is what the combination of listening to Backstreet Boys and doing thesis does to me.

Image

Dear Thesis,

I’ve already mentioned this from THE CALL we had but let me say this again. I know I’ve treated you less than EVERYBODY. But every time I try to leave you behind, I always end up CRAWLING BACK TO YOU. I’ve come to realize that you’re not just a bloody pain in the butt, you’re MORE THAN THAT. Your effect on me is LARGER THAN LIFE.

You’re THE ONE, Thesis. I’m DROWNING in you. Without you, I’m INCOMPLETE, literally, in terms of academics. I don’t want you to SHOW ME THE MEANING OF BEING LONELY, or the feeling of not graduating.

I promise you that AS LONG AS YOU LOVE ME, I will go ANYWHERE FOR YOU. I’ve already given you ALL I HAVE TO GIVE and have shown you the SHAPE OF MY HEART.

So please, QUIT PLAYING GAMES WITH MY HEART. Let’s GET DOWN to business already. You know why? Because I WANT IT THAT WAY, you abominable school requirement!

With lots of pretend love,
Me

Leave a Reply

