We could be amazing

Pen, paper and me.

It’s been three years, I think, since the last time I wrote (or attempted to write) fiction. And that was because I had to or else I would have failed my Creative Writing class. I’m also more inclined to write essays because it’s my comfort zone.

But I’ve always had millions of thoughts running through my head that is nothing but fictional. I could catch a glimpse of something so ordinary and it would trigger a story in my head then I’d spent the rest of my day thinking about it. I’m a daydreamer, you see. But I rarely put those thoughts into words and I’m not really sure why.

I’ve decided to have a go at it again, though. I’m not aiming for a spectacular literary work of art. I’m just hoping I’ll be able to end up with a story that’s actually complete.

2 thoughts on “We could be amazing

  1. caroline1t December 10, 2012 / 12:46 am

    Sounds good. I think it’s amazing that you are doing that! I’m, in part, writing my blog to start getting my writing together as well!

    • Kathryn G December 10, 2012 / 4:24 am

      That’s awesome! I hope that works out well for you.

Leave a Reply

