From Bangkok, Thailand to Caramoan, Philippines in photos

This past week has been the most wonderful adventure I’ve had so far.

On April 1, I found out that I got accepted for the position of Jr. Creative Writer at an events management agency and that I’d be starting on the 15th (which is today). So naturally, I wanted to make the most out of the two remaining weeks I had to do whatever it is I wanted to do that I probably couldn’t do or would have trouble doing after work starts, which are basically just two things: bum around and travel.

I basically spent the first week just lying around, reading books and watching movies. It felt so good, to be honest, being able to do nothing after having to do so much for so long.

Last week, though, was simply spectacular. I was in Bangkok with my parents from the 6th to the 8th and then in Caramoan with my sister and friends from the 9th to the 12th. I enjoyed both trips immensely, especially the latter one, that I was too busy relishing the moment to take photos. Also, I am by no means trying or wanting to portray myself as a photographer so the photos I’m posting are just ones I found to be really interesting and beautiful.

Bangkok, Thailand

Image
The streets of Bangkok at 8 a.m.

Image
Asiatique Market at night

Image
Bangkok buffet rules: Eat fast, and eat it all.

Image
One really cute beaver/mole-like animal lying on his pile of grass

Image
Thai food, Thai food, Thai food
After an 8-hour bus ride, 1-hour car ride and 2-hour boat ride, Caramoan, Philippines

Image
This island (I forgot its name) was featured in the reality TV show Survivor.

Image
I left my heart on this island.

Image
This spot right here is my happy place.

There’s something about the sea, the sand, the wind and the sky that makes me feel so much closer to God. I mean, I find it impossible to experience the beauty of nature without even considering the idea that a higher being created all that.

So there it is. I haven’t seen the whole world yet, but I’m extremely happy with the places I’ve been to so far. My wanderlust is, as of this moment, satisfied. And my heart is truly happy.

Now, I work. I work to have more moments like these.

7 thoughts on “From Bangkok, Thailand to Caramoan, Philippines in photos

  1. alwaysbobswife April 16, 2013 / 1:01 am

    Hi Kathryn, great blessings you have … i hope that you had a meaningful first day of work! — April

  2. caroline April 16, 2013 / 4:26 am

    That looks like a fabulous week. Congrats on the job! Hope we get to hear all about it!

    • Kathryn G April 16, 2013 / 9:55 am

      It was! Thank you so much. Work’s been pretty good too. I’m definitely blessed to have a job that I actually want. 🙂

  3. Glory Surgery April 19, 2013 / 2:32 pm

    I had never seen that buffet rule in Bangkok before. Too funny

  4. Koh Phi Phi Don Deals November 13, 2013 / 12:17 pm

    You need to be a part of a contest for one of the highest quality blogs on the net.

    I’m going to recommend this blog!

Leave a Reply

