Write Angry

I’m pretty pissed off right now. And I don’t know why but I got this idea to write while I’m angry. I promise to type without deleting or editing or rewriting or paraphrasing anything. No filters and censors. Just me writing while having this really strong urge to punch something.

You know how, when you’re angry and pissed off and mad at the world, you see all the small things that aren’t supposed to matter and turn them into giant fireballs of death that you just want to throw all over the place? That’s me right now. There are just days when you feel so tired and spent and so over everything. And you just want to rest and forget about everything but then that’s when all the annoying things get shoved in your face.

Really, it never fails to surprise me how people, especially the ones closest to you, can be just downright insensitive. They demand so much from you and when you don’t meet them, they react as if you screwed the whole world a thousand times over. No, I did not screw the whole world. The whole world couldn’t care less about the things you’re demanding from me. You just think I screwed the whole world because you think you matter as much as the whole world.

And then there are people who say and do the most stupid things, all the while thinking they’re the Albert Einsteins of the world. I have no problem with stupidity. I have my fair share of stupid moments too. We’re all fucking stupid every once in awhile – and that’s not a bad thing at all. What irritates me to no end is the people who are not simply in denial of their stupidity, no, these people genuinely believe that the idea of them being stupid is impossible. And, frankly, I think those kinds of people are the most stupid ones of all. Earlier today, I was so close to losing it. I shut my mouth and let those people run theirs but seriously in my head I was yelling at the top of my lungs, “DO NOT TALK TO ME. YOU ARE STUPID.”

So basically yeah, I’m having a really shitty day.

There. 

9 thoughts on “Write Angry

  1. Pamela Beckford May 29, 2013 / 6:42 pm

    Bad days happen – just try and make sure that tomorrow or next week at least, good days happen. Remember, you can’t control other people or their reactions – but you can control how YOU react to them and the circumstances.

    • Kathryn G May 30, 2013 / 2:37 pm

      Don’t you just hate it when these things happen? But the good thing is these things don’t last.

      • Christina Waschko May 30, 2013 / 7:07 pm

        Of course, – that makes life so much more interesting. And here is the BEST: When you are down, you get up again- that’s just the way it is!
        Happy Days to YOU!

  2. mywonderfullworld89 May 30, 2013 / 8:25 am

    me in this moment 😀

    • Kathryn G May 30, 2013 / 2:34 pm

      I send happy thoughts your way!

      • mywonderfullworld89 May 31, 2013 / 6:42 am

        thanks =)

  3. Nodz June 3, 2013 / 6:56 am

    I love your blog, how you put your feelings into writing, I love this one 🙂 so I nominated you for the Sunshine Award 🙂 keep writing , God bless ♥

Leave a Reply

