Write Angry: The Day After

Yeah, it wasn’t my shining moment.

I guess what I felt after reading it is sort of like what people feel after waking up from getting drunk and wasted the night before? I’m not sure, I’ve never been drunk.

Honestly, I don’t think it’s that bad. An expletive here and there. It’s not as bad as what other people would probably say if they were in a similar mindset as I was in. But I did cringe while I read it. It’s weird to actually see the nasty thoughts that I thought were tucked safely inside my head.

It’s terrifying how anger can make you do and say ugly things, and how it can easily turn you into an ugly person.

I don’t want to be ugly.

4 thoughts on “Write Angry: The Day After

  1. rossmurray1 May 30, 2013 / 2:26 pm

    You’re allowed to be angry and ugly as long as its cathartic and not a permanent state.

    • Kathryn G May 30, 2013 / 2:30 pm

      Yeah, that’s true. But I do hope I can someday master the art of being angry without getting ugly.

  2. Pamela Beckford May 30, 2013 / 2:29 pm

    Number one – I didn’t think it was that angry. Number two – tucking your feelings deep inside is not healthy. It’s okay to expel them, but set limits on that and then move on with life. But pushing them deep within you is a recipe for a long-term mental health mess.

    • Kathryn G May 30, 2013 / 2:34 pm

      I don’t get angry a lot so that was pretty big for me. Almost calling someone stupid is, to me, one of the lowest things a person could say. I do agree with letting out your emotions, the tricky part is how you let them out.

Leave a Reply

