It’s my birthday!

I turned 23 today. 

It’s my first time celebrating without my twin sister, and it’s also my first time being the older twin. Since she’s in California (and will be staying there for the next two to three years), I’ve gone from being younger than her by three minutes to being older than her by a couple of hours. Cool huh?

I want to say a lot of things (birthday celebrants are entitled to that, right?) but I’ll save them for later since I’m also entitled to one really awesome day with the people who make up my heart.

Before I leave though, let me quote a line from Nick Hornby’s A Long Way Down, “Is that so terrible, to be so positive about something?”

No, it’s not.

Life is good. All is well. I love you all.

13 thoughts on “It’s my birthday!

  1. Jennwith2ns September 17, 2013 / 12:16 pm

    Happiest of birthdays!

    Also: I love Nick Hornby. That book is great.

  2. Pamela Beckford September 17, 2013 / 12:42 pm

    Happy Birthday! I have two dear friends who are having a birthday today as well. Mine is tomorrow. September birthday girls are the brightest, prettiest and most charming 🙂

    • Kathryn G September 18, 2013 / 3:09 pm

      Thank you and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

      Haha. I agree with you completely!

  3. caroline September 17, 2013 / 5:53 pm

    Happy Birthday! Here’s to a wonderful year! xo

    • Kathryn G September 18, 2013 / 3:11 pm

      Thanks so much! I hope you’re having a wonderful year as well.

  4. djdfr September 17, 2013 / 8:20 pm

    Happy Birthday to both of you.

  5. alwaysbobswife September 18, 2013 / 1:06 am

    Have a happy and blessed birthday … may the good Lord give you your hearts desires … and please keep writing 🙂 — April

    • Kathryn G September 18, 2013 / 3:21 pm

      Thank you very much! And writing is definitely something I want to keep on doing always and forever. Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

