Hello to a goodbye

Now that December’s here, I feel…something I can’t really describe. It’s somewhere between somber and whimsical – like what I feel in that space of time right after finishing a good book and before starting a new one. Yes, exactly that. It’s not because it’s the holiday season.

I woke up today and this totally obvious yet all the while completely subtle realization suddenly appeared on my lap: This year’s about to end and another’s about to begin.

And I’m so pumped up about it.

God is good. Life is good.

One thought on “Hello to a goodbye

  1. projectechoshadow December 12, 2013 / 2:26 am

    Also, good is good, and often enough food is good. Hello goodbye!

    ECHO ECHO

Leave a Reply

