Banner for 2014: But I’ll try it anyway

I realized that I’ve probably missed a lot of experiences in the past – meaningful, enlightening, fun, life-changing, utterly pointless, careless and stupid experiences but experiences nonetheless. And I’ve missed a whole bunch of ’em because I was too scared, lazy or indifferent to try. 

This year, I will embrace everything life throws at me, whether it be cake or crap, snowballs or mud. I’ll take them. 

That food looks exceptionally strange and foreign and totally inedible… but I’ll try it anyway.

That outdoor activity doesn’t sound like something I’d normally do on an early Saturday morning… but I’ll try it anyway.

Going out with a big group of people doesn’t really interest me anymore… but I’ll try it anyway.

I might or might not be able to sleep for days if I suck it up and watch a horror movie alone… but I’ll try it anyway.

Spending the money I so painstakingly saved up last year on something I didn’t plan spending it on doesn’t seem like a wise decision… but I’ll try it anyway… if there’s a legitimately life-or-death situation going on.

Oh, life. Be kind. I’m going to take it all. But please, be kind. 

Here we go, 2014! Woohoo, YOLO.

(I just said that, didn’t I?)

4 thoughts on “Banner for 2014: But I’ll try it anyway

  1. caroline January 21, 2014 / 3:37 pm

    I think that there is a lot to be said about trying something new and moving past our comfort zone…. Let’s see what 2014 brings!
    xo
    styleontheside.com

  2. Christina Waschko January 24, 2014 / 6:42 pm

    Nice thought and ‘resolution’. May I suggest something?
    Here it is:
    Stay away from the word ‘try”. Use the word DO instead! And then you do!
    Congrats and Happy New Year! Enjoy your new experiences!

    • Kathryn G January 29, 2014 / 2:02 pm

      Will do!

      Happy New Year to you too!

      Have a wonderful and blessed 2014!

Leave a Reply

