This post isn’t special, but I like to think it has a point.

Not one special thing happened to me today. In fact, I was supposed to have dinner with my best friend but she cancelled the last minute…for the third time…this week.

But I wrote a couple of stuff today, nothing worth sharing [yet].

I talked to God while I was driving home too. I was talking to Him about my future guy because I listened to Ben Rector and Green River Ordinance the whole day and their songs make me momentarily (that’s a lie; it’s more permanent than that) fall in love with the thought of falling in love. If you’re judging me, YouTube Dance With Me Baby by Ben Rector and Fool For You by Green River Ordinance, and hear for yourself.

Overall, my day has been boring and typical and oh so ordinary. But you know what? I’m happy. Genuinely. Completely.

Because happiness isn’t just about good things happening to you, it’s also and more importantly about you doing good things.

2 thoughts on “This post isn’t special, but I like to think it has a point.

  1. Niejan January 24, 2014 / 3:27 pm

    “[…]but she cancelled the last minute…for the third time…this week.”
    Well, I definitely call that something special. Special things don’t necessarily have to be good and expected. 🙂

    • Kathryn G January 29, 2014 / 2:02 pm

      That does make sense. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

