What would you do?

Please let this be an April Fools prank.

I wrote before about signing up for a small program that would allow me to earn money by teaching English to visiting students from Spain. Well, my cousin, who also signed up, just told me the program will not push through because they couldn’t find enough host families for all the kids.

So now, I have a plane ticket to California for May with a return flight on August and without any solid plans for the whole month of July.

Decisions, decisions.

Do I reschedule my return flight to an earlier date? I could go back to work and start earning for my next big thing.

Do I go ahead with it anyway and just do whatever I want for an entire month? I could push through with that road trip, but this time I can make it longer (and also more expensive).

What would you do? No seriously, what would you do?

5 thoughts on “What would you do?

  1. Flora April 2, 2015 / 8:10 am

    For me, if my budget allows, I will push through with the original plan and just prolong my trip. Then in that month, you have the freedom to either further explore the city/state you’ll be in or you can find a way to cheaply travel to other states or even countries (Canada!!). But if I’m seriously strapped for money, I will try to negotiate my return ticket for earlier.

    • Kathryn G April 3, 2015 / 4:10 pm

      My budget allows it, I think. I guess I’m just not used to spending a huge chunk of my savings. But yeah, I’ve decided to push through with my original travel date and go on an awesome adventure! Thank you so much for the advice! 🙂

      • Flora April 3, 2015 / 7:37 pm

        It’s definitely a bit scary, but experience and the memories you will make is definitely worth it! You’re welcome 🙂 I hope to be able to do that one day too.

  2. rossmurray1 April 2, 2015 / 1:52 pm

    Like she said. If you can manage it, enjoy the time, seek out an adventure. But I understand the confines of cash.

    • Kathryn G April 3, 2015 / 4:11 pm

      Yes, I’ve decided to seek out an adventure. I’ve always wanted to go on one and this seems like the perfect opportunity to make that happen. Thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

