Hello again

It’s been almost two months since my last post, and 15 days since I got home from my two-month vacation. I actually feel weird typing this now, kind of like riding a bike again after ten years (which is what happened in Cartagena).

A lot of things happened. I don’t know where to begin… which is perfectly fine because, to be honest, I don’t feel like writing about any of them now. I’m not sure how I’ll feel when I do.

All I can say for now is that as much as I tried to keep it from happening, I came back a different person than I was when I left.

And I’m still not sure if that’s a good thing. And I’m not sure what I’m feeling.

But if my feelings were a photo, this is probably what it would be:

DSC_1504
Oregon road, July 2015
3 thoughts on “Hello again

  1. Jamerly August 19, 2015 / 3:19 pm

    I have changed a lot in the past year and I was often confused on whether it was good or bad. Just know that every thing happens for a reason and if you changed in the sense of speaking your mind or emotions, although it may seem rocky or too confrontational at first, it was definitely for the better.

    • Kathryn G August 22, 2015 / 6:16 am

      Thank you for your words. They were exactly what I needed to hear. Really. Thank you.

      • Jamerly August 22, 2015 / 6:04 pm

        You are so very welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

